HypnoBirthing® Testimonials

Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials

Emma & Baby Poppy
♦NEW birth announcement♦
Born 20th September 2014

 


"Poppy was born at 1:17am this morning!  She's absolutely perfect!  I had a  very good labour and birth....didn't get a water birth but the midwives couldn't believe how quickly and smoothly it all went.  They were genuinely shocked how quickly I went from 3 to 7cms dilated!  I can't believe how much of the HypnoBirthing tecniques I put into practise and how effective it obviously was! Thank you so much!!"

Sarah & Paul & Baby Cooper
Born 28th July 2014
♦NEW testimonial♦

Cooper-poloroid


"I heard about hypnobirthing through the many mother and baby magazines I read in
early pregnancy. I researched further online to see if this would be a

possibility in my area. I came across Clare Moore's name who was very local tous.  After reading her fabulous website testimonials we decided to book a free taster session. Clare couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly.

Initially my
partner and I were a bit sceptical in thinking that we could have a smooth, pain free birth with little or no pain relief, but after the first taster

session we felt really confident and excited that we could learn how to be
relaxed about my upcoming labour and birth.

We took private classes with Clare, who was always professional whilst putting
us at ease with her friendly and fun personality, we just clicked. My partner
and I loved the classes and the relaxation sessions ( Paul fell asleep every
time ).

When my labour started I remained calm and confident using the tools and
techniques I had learned in class. I managed to stay at home for most of my
labour with no pain relief. I was 8 cm dilated by the time I got to the labour
ward and our beautiful baby boy, Cooper was born 50 minutes later. I had such a positive labour and birth with no complications and just a little gas and air.
I believe 100% this was due to the HypnoBirthing techniques and I would fully
recommend Clare Moore as your HypnoBirthing practitioner ".

Claudia & Neil & Baby Theo
Sheffield
♦NEW testimonial♦

Neil, Claudia & Theo


" I wanted to share my HypnoBirthing story to encourage and reassure other mums to be that this is a wonderful and calm way to welcome your baby into this world! Clare had been recommended to us by two close friends, both of whom experienced a calm and peaceful birth with no pain relief having completed the HypnBirthing course with Clare. As a first time Mum I was sceptical and anxious that I wouldnt be able to achieve the birthing experience that my friends had described, but I was determined to attend the course with an open mind and wanted to find out more.

The course itself was fantastic as you  are welcomed into Clare's beautiful family home and immediately feel a sense of calm. Clare is absolutely passionate about hypnobirthing and you quickly feel a connection with her that will enable you to absorb all the techniques so you feel confident to continue practicing at home. Her delivery of the course is excellent and you can't fail to be inspired by her enthusiasm, confidence and reassurances that you will be able to achieve the birthing experience you desire.

I was a week overdue and had to go into hospital to be induced having planned a home birth with a pool. I was naturally anxious to be in unfamiliar surroundings but the deep breathing techniques soon relaxed me as did the wonderful light touch massage that my husband had been practicing so well! The midwives were amazing and fully supported our hypnobirth approach with dim lights, soft music and calming words of encouragement. My labour was straightforward with no pain relief and we welcomed our son Theo 5 hours after my waters broke. We had a beautiful soundtrack playing whilst I was in labour and when we play it to him now he immediately relaxes! Theo is a happy, calm, contented baby who sleeps very well and I have no doubt that the hypnobirth was a wonderful experience for him too!"

Neil's perspective:

" The experience of the HypnoBirthing course was simply brilliant. From a man's perspective, you often have a preconception that you'll be of little help to your partner during the birth other than using the common words of encouragement and fetching cups of tea. Instead, the HypnoBirthing course gave me plenty of helpful techniques and tasks to help Claudia deliver our baby in the calmest way possible. I was able to help Claudia with breathing excercises, light touch massage, creating a calm environment and working with the midwives to ensure they we aware of our wishes to use HypnoBirthing during Claudia's labour. Rather than feel like a spare part I felt like I had a role to play.

Clare is simply superb at delivering the course. She is so knowledgeable and passionate and you can't help but be inspired by her energy and belief in the techniques.

When Claudia delivered Theo she did so without a sound or any pain relief which, to me, was simply amazing. Theo is such a happy and content little boy and HypnoBirthing, without a doubt, contributed to this."

 

Ellen & Dom & Baby Lucas
♦New Testimonial♦

Ellen, Dom & Baby Lucas

Although over the moon to be pregnant birth terrified me until I read Clare's leaflet on HypnoBirthing, it just made so much sense to me as I had used similar
techniques to help me overcome illness a few years earlier, so I knew it was
going to work for me.  My partner Dom was extremely supportive and after
speaking to Clare and hearing more information and Clare's positive attitude we made the decision to go with hypnobirthing.

Clare was very flexible and fitted around our tight working schedule and we
both thoroughly enjoyed our sessions with her, coming away feeling positive,
relaxed and excited about the birth of our baby, the way it should be!

Rainbow relaxation and daily affirmations helped me to relax and feel connected to my baby. Practising light touch massage helped both Dom and I chill out together and bond as a family. My whole outlook on birth changed
completely once I learnt the physiological changes that would take place in
labour, why aren't midwives telling all mums to be this stuff??

During the first 24 hrs of labour the techniques we had learnt helped me stay
calm and focused and allowed me to enjoy thinking about meeting our baby. As things progressed I unfortunately needed medical intervention as the cord was wrapped around baby Lucas's neck and he was getting distressed he needed to be delivered quickly requiring forceps rather than the water birth we had planned, however I still delivered him on only gas and air and hypnobirthing helped me stay confident and focused I could do it throughout.

Lucas is a calm, content and chilled out little boy which I believe
hypnobirthing has a lot to do with reflecting the relaxed nature of my
pregnancy following the discovery of hypnobirthing and how it helped us deal
with a birth which wasn't quite as planned. He responds really well to relaxing
music and was the only baby in his group to complete the baby massage course, which all the others cried their way through!

Hypnobirthing is definitely money well spent and helps you understand the
birthing process and how to make the most of an amazing moment in your life, I would highly recommend it and will do it all again (hopefully!)

Talia & Richard & Baby Felicity (Fliss)
Leeds
♦Born 8th April 2014♦

 Taila, Richard and Baby Felicity

" I wanted to share my Hypnobirthing story because I thought
it might help all mums-to-be to know that it really is very do able and was a great experience. It is also nice telling all the cynics how well it went and the midwifes were all very impressed (I was known as the Hypnobirthing super woman).
Clare - I just wanted to say a huge thank you we definitely made the
best decision signing up to Hypnobirthing with you. We will be recommending you to everyone.  Here's our story of our baby daughter's birth:

I was watching TV with Richard on Monday Night, I kept getting surges (contractions) but wasn't sure if they were very strong Braxton hicks so I didn't think much about them. I went to bed about midnight andwoke at 2am with these same surges / Braxton hicks. I thought I'd time a couple.  They were regular (about 10 minutes apart).I tried to go back to sleep for a bit and gave up about 7am. I pottered about the house then had a relaxing bath whilst listening to the birth affirmations and Rainbow Relaxation . 

Richard decided not to go to work just in case. We spent the day at
home the two of us relaxing.  I would listen to rainbow sporadically and we felt
really good. 

I called the hospital about 2pm just to let them know I was having
contractions but they were still not consistent. They were happy that I stay at
home as long as I wanted. By about 5pm I was really breathing through the contractions/surges but they were fine. We started bringing all the bags down ready for the hospital (I had loads)!

Richard went to the fish & chip shop thinking we should eat before
we set off. As he returned my waters went all over the kitchen floor and the
surges went to about 3 minutes apart! I got dressed and put some make-up on and Richard packed the car whilst trying to calmly eat his fish & chips.

I called the hospital to let them know we were on the way and we set
off. I put my head phones on and listened to Rainbow all the way to the
hospital breathing through my contractions.

When we arrived  the contractions/surges were about 1-2 minutes apart, the
birthing pool was available so I went straight through to the birthing pool
room. It took about 20 minutes to fill the pool and just as it was about ready to
get in I had a sudden urge to push and my body seemed to take over.  I panicked at this point but Richard calmed me and brought me back by reminding me about my breathing and slowing it down. I got in the birthing pool (which was amazing)with Rainbow on repeat.  

My contractions were full on at this point but with Richard talking me through them reminding me to breath slowly I breathed baby
down for about 45 mins and she arrived at 11.37pm. We stayed in the pool a
while then Richard cut the cord and had skin to skin whilst I got out to
deliver the placenta.  We were then left in total peace, just the three of us for about 60 minutes which was such a special time.  When the midwife returned, I had a bath and she weighed our daughter at 7lb 1oz and gave her vitamin k.

From start to finish labour and birth was about 24 hours. It was all very calm, relaxed and I needed no pain relief (I was happy to use my tens machine and the gas and air but didn't have the need). I didn't need any stitches and the midwife was great.  She read the hypnobirthing birth plan when we arrived and left us to it. I don't think she spoke to me once,  just Richard (as requested). Infact, the only time I knew she was even there was
when she checked baby's heart rate and as she was born.
We did stay in hospital a little longer than I had originally planned
but only because baby wasn't interested in feeding (too chilled out). She is
definitely making up for it now though! 
By the way, I had been talking to my baby for the last month of my pregnancy asking that she came early ideally Monday 7th April. I really didn't want to get into the whole induction debate if I could help it. She came on Tuesday 8th. It may be a coincidence but just thought I'd mention it! "

Sophie, James and Baby Charlie
Leeds
♦ Born 2014♦

Sophie-and-James


"When we met Clare at a baby event I was really interested in finding out more about HypnoBirthing. I'd never been one for hypnosis and things like that, but after using some hypnotherapy to help me cope with hyperemesis I was open to the idea.

I hadn't given much thought to labour and child birth, just that it was going to be 'incredibly painful' but something that I was 'just going to have to go through and deal with like every other woman!'

Doing the HypnoBirthing course with Clare changed how I felt about it all. Both James and I were a bit sceptical before we started, particularly as I can be quite a panicky person. From the very first session with Clare everything made sense! The course educated both of us about what happens during childbirth and understanding the science behind it all was so liberating! 

Clare created such a calm atmosphere at all of our sessions and really gave me the confidence to birth my baby the way I wished to. She is so personable and welcoming and we looked forward to every session. There were no silly questions and she really helped me to realise that child birth is something you can have control Over yourself instead of automatically giving it away to the midwives and/or doctors. 

Undergoing the HypnoBirthing (Mongan method) course, reading the book, watching videos and listening to the cd at home enabled me to have the most incredible and magical home water birth with our first child. It gave me the confidence to trust my body to do what it was made to do and what women have been doing for centuries! 

I would whole heartedly recommend Clare's course to anyone!! My husband and I got so much from it and thoroughly enjoyed the whole childbirth experience- it wasn't scary or frightening and I didn't need to scream or have any drugs... It was empowering, intense and managed through using hypnobirthing visualisations and breathing techniques that really delivered. 

Thank you Clare for all of your guidance, it was more than worth all the journeys over to you from Leeds!

Rebecca, Kofi & Baby Isaac Kwame
Doncaster, Born 2014

Isaac-Rebecca-and-Kofi-

"Isaac kept us waiting for 13 days but it was well worth it! I was induced but thanks to the relaxation techniques Clare taught me I managed the labour well. It turned out to be fast. 12 hours after induction there was no change and I was only 2cm dilated. 

Then I had a bath at 9am with 3 minute-apart surges (contractions). I managed to do some great relaxation in the bath and suddenly got the urge to push. I was examined to find I was fully dilated  and my waters were bulging. The midwife rushed to get me to the delivery suite at 10:15am. Isaac was born at 10:36am! Crazy!

I was a little shell shocked. But it was amazing and I'd happily do it all again next week! Thank you so much for all your help, Clare, I know my labour would have been 100% different if I hadn't met you."

Lucy, Matt and Baby Sebastian Paul
Sheffield, Born 2013

Matt-Lucy-Seb-

"My husband and I where keen to do HypnoBirthing after finding out we were having a baby. After hearing such positive stories about births using the hypnobirthing technique, we chose Clare. She came highly recommended from people we knew who had had a great birthing experience using the techniques Clare teaches.
 
This was my first pregnancy and as like many other women the only stories I had heard about giving birth where all negative, therefore initially I could not understand how hypnobirthing was going to work.  Both my husband and I embarked on the course with a completely open mind. We wanted to do everything we could to ensure the safe and easy birth of our baby when the time came.
 
Clare teaches the course in a clear, straight-forward style. Initially explaining the theory behind hypnobirthing before teaching the technique. Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the course.  Despite initial scepticism from my husband, he was soon explaining the wonder of hypnobirthing to all that would listen. Having quite a busy and stressful job, hypnobirthing was the welcome calm I needed.
 
I took on all Clare's great advice to bring labour on naturally and it worked wonderfully. I went into labour two weeks before my due date.  The confidence I gained from Clare meant I managed to stay at home until I was 9cm dilated, using all the techniques I had learnt over the 6 week course. When I did arrive at the hospital the Midwifes did not think I was in active labour due to how calm I was. Three hours after my arrival at hospital I had birthed a healthy baby boy without any medical intervention or pain relief. My only concern following the course was how our very detailed birth plan would be accepted by the Midwifes once at Jessops.
I did not need to worry, once we were through to the labour ward our Midwife welcomed the Hypnobirthing technique and took time to read through our birth plan to ensure everything was as we wanted.

My son is a very happy, calm and smiley baby which I firmly believe is partly due to my calm and positive birth experience."

Amy, Kenny & Baby Connor
Huddersfield, Born 4th June 2013
♦NEW testimonial♦

Amy-Kenny-and-Baby-Connor

We decided to do the classes as the perfect Christmas present to me from Kenny due to Karen Millen not yet doing maternity clothes & it was far too depressing to buy something smaller I only might eventually fit back into!!!

Joking aside, the main reason was that the previous 5 months of my pregnancy had been so stressful with the fear of childbirth. Even exciting times like the scans were clouded with the thought of potential, uncontrollable pain! Having heard about Kate and Will having a potential hypnobirth baby I thought if it was good enough for them it would be good enough for my little prince/princess :)

On the way to our first class both my partner and I were a little sceptical - how could it be possible to enjoy and control the pain of childbirth? My concerns didn't last.  Even on the drive back from our first hypnobirthing class I already felt a little more confident about giving birth and could only imagine how confident I was going to be by the end of the course. I was very excited for the next class. With each class my confidence grew, I even found myself feeling excited at the thought of giving birth.
By my last class I was ready for the challenge of giving birth and excited to see how this experience was going to be.

The HypnoBirthing course helped me to bond with my baby both before and after birth. It increased my biological knowledge of pregnancy, labour and birth. It helped me communicate better about the birth and becoming a parent with my  partner.  The course was clearly structured, delivered at a helpful pace and there was enough time in between each class to practice the relaxation and breathing techniques which were so effective during pregnancy too.  We appreciated Clare's sense of humour and genuine passion to support us to have the most positive experience. I have transferred some of the relaxation techniques to my everyday day life since giving birth, Kenny used some of them for his driving test ( he passed first time). 

My birth experience was so special: unfortunately I did go 15 days over my due date.  However, I knew to be patient and let my body set the pace. This only gave me more time to prepare my planned hypnobirthing experience.

I found myself relaxing to my relaxation music and reciting my affirmations each day ( I recorded these on my iPhone and then listened to them , the plan was to wear my earphones in the birthing pool ). Once I was induced my labour progressed very fast, faster than expected by the midwives.  I believe this was due to me being so calm and in control of my labour.
The midwives didn't even have time to run the birthing pool as I had dilated from 3-10cm within 90 minutes!  My partner was very proud of me and very shocked at how I took it all in my stride ( he had seen me in a worse emotional state with period pain!)

Hypnobirthing surpassed all my expectations. I felt so confident whilst in labour, not scared or fearful like I had been before our course. I rejected pethidine and an epidural that was offered. I had a little gas and air towards the end.  After giving birth  I was so proud of my achievements- I had done it!!!!!!

There is no way I could have done this without the support of my partner Kenny and Clare's course.


Clare was so supportive and knowledgable- you walk Into her lovely home thinking I can't do it it's going to be the worse pain ever and you walk out thinking bring it on!! I don't have the comparison of a non-hypnobirth but there is no way I am going to risk it next time I will definitely be going for a top up course from Clare.

My beautiful little Connor is so calm and chilled, he has slept through the night since 7 weeks and now only cries when he wants feeding, I do believe this is down to the way in which he entered the world in a calm and relaxed environment, no screaming or drugs needed!

Anna, Pete & Baby Oliver Charlie
Crosspool, Sheffield
Born September 2013

Anna-and-Pete


"We had a beautiful
healthy 8lb13 boy on Wednesday, born at 41weeks.
We have called him Oliver Charlie.

He swam quietly into my arms at our home.

We used lots of what we learned and I am still in complete awe of what I/my body achieved.
I had no pain relief & although
I would say I was 'aware' of the discomfort/surges I kept my fear completely at bay.

We called the midwife at 2am when I was 5.5cm and I wasn't examined again
until 9cm - shortly after which at 8.15am my waters broke and over a speedy 20 minute period,where I sampled less than a dozen breaths of gas & air, I breathed him into the world. 

I am still pinching myself. It was  a magicical experience -everything that myself and Pete could have hoped for
Thank you for unlocking my potential !"

 

Deborah, Ash & Baby Lucy
Bramley, Rotherham
Born 7th April 2013

Deborah-Ash-and-Baby-Lucy

"Me and my husband decided upon a Hypnobirth after friends of ours had completed the course and had a very successful birthing experience. Clare was very welcoming and passionate about the process allowing us all to get excited about what was to come( even my slightly sceptical husband!) 

The techniques we learnt took practise but it was a lovely thing to do when I got home from work and once my maternity leave started. It was very relaxing enabling me and baby to become completely ready for the birth. Ash enjoyed helping out with the techniques which enabled him to feel involved in the whole process. He also realised he could use the relaxation techniques in everyday life! 

My labour was very quick but I do think the relaxed state I was in helped things to progress. To the shock of the midwives I was fully dilated having only 1 paracetamol! Lucy arrived happy and healthy. I cannot praise Clare enough. She was thorough and informative about all aspects of labour"

Sarah, Andy & Baby Pippa
Doncaster
Born 5th February 2013

Sarah, Andy, Pippa

I work as a midwife on labour ward and I came across a couple of women who used Hypnobirthing which sparked my interest as they both did so well through their births. The first woman I cared for was very relaxed and calm and didn't seem in a rush for her labour to be over which was very different from most people I have cared for. She didn't know it but I was about 5 weeks pregnant myself so I asked a few questions about it and thought I would look into it for my baby's birth.

When I was 12 weeks I enquired about it with Clare and then a few weeks later I knew of another woman who was using the techniques and her birth was complicated as she was induced but she still coped amazingly. When my husband and I started the course with Clare it turned out that she had taught both of the women I had met at work.

Whilst we were doing the course Clare was brilliant, we could ask as many questions as needed and it was tailored to our needs as we took the course privately, I think it was quite different for Clare delivering the course to a midwife! But as a midwife I know about pregnancy and birth but I hadn't actually done it myself before so I didn't know it all. We both found the techniques very relaxing and on a few occasions Andy fell asleep.

During pregnancy it was lovely to practice the techniques and take time to relax and prepare for the birth.

I wasn't anxious about the birth at all and when my blood pressure started to creep up in the last few weeks of my pregnancy I decided to change the plan from a home birth to a hospital birth but I wasn't disappointed I took it all in my stride and when I was just over 40 weeks my blood pressure got a bit higher so induction of labour was recommended to us, we accepted but in the meantime tried all the natural methods to bring labour on.  I don't think my baby had any plans on moving though,  and in the end I made the decision - very calmly- to be induced at that point.

I didn't really plan on all of this but I was fine as our birth plans  changed I was just flexible and remember being totally relaxed about it.

The intensity of the surges accelerates very quickly following a chemical induction - very different from  a naturally induced labour where the uterine muscles warm-up gradually with each surge. This being the case,  I simply requested some additional pain relief and used the hypnobirthing techniques  I had practised to keep relaxed and confident throughout the first stage of labour.

Later, I remember  thinking to myself,during the second stage of labour - the birthing phase-  that it wasn't anything like I had imagined, I could feel my baby's head moving down and being born but I didn't feel any pain, more like sensations. At 20.46 our little girl was born and we were a family!

After the birth I got up and had a shower and felt great, all my colleagues commented how I didn't look like I had just had a baby and then next morning we went home to introduce Phillipa to our dog Dexter.

I think Hypnobirthing is great preparation for birth for anyone, not just people who are fearful of what's to come. I was always quite relaxed about it all and I benefitted from what I learnt with Clare.

Katie, Richard & Baby Ava
Bramley, Rotherham
Date of Birth: 7th October 2012

Katie-Richard-Baby-Ava 

 

 

 

 

 

 


"A thoroughly uplifting and enjoyable experience that allowed us to look forward to the birth of our baby girl - Ava. 

Our friends told us about the course and said we could do it at the same time if we wanted to.  Again we were a little sceptical but in reading the leaflet and website it sounded really good, too good to be true.  We were convinced that we had made the right decision before the end of the first session.  It was really good to have the journey of child birth explained in so much detail and to understand what your body is doing in preparation for birthing.  You might think that you know all of this already from reading other books but it is explained in such a way that just makes perfect sense and it was this explanation that stopped me feeling so nervous about birthing.  Before doing the course I found myself putting the thought of child birth to the back of my mind, I just didn’t want to think about it.  After starting the course I found myself excited about the birth and wanted to think about it.  I loved listening to the affirmations, they made me feel so positive. 

The classes were structured really well with plenty of time to practice the different breathing techniques.  Clare was fantastic, so friendly and patient.  I felt that I was struggling with one of the breathing techniques but Clare happily demonstrated it again and checked that I was doing it correctly.

I felt really sad after our last session because I had enjoyed the course so much, especially with Clare’s enthusiasm and friendly approach. 

Following medical advice, I chose to be induced after 12 days, however we still had the birth that we wanted.  I was on the day ward until 1 hour before Ava arrived because the midwife hadn’t realised how quickly my birthing had progressed.  I stayed really calm and relaxed through my surges.  I felt in control and it was great to be fully aware of what was happening around me.  Ava is a really happy baby and is a great little sleeper. 

I believe that hypnobirthing has helped to create great memories of the birth of our daughter that we will cherish forever."  
 

Richard's perspective: 

"As a first-time Dad, I really enjoyed the hypnobirthing classes as they explained what Katie and I could expect to happen during the birth and how we could best prepare ourselves. Clare was really good at demonstrating the techniques that we needed to learn and regularly reviewed the material with us to check our understanding. 

The classes gave Katie and I the confidence to look forward to our daughters birth rather than feel nervous or anxious. They gave me a role so I felt I was contributing something useful and more than just holding Katies hand and telling her how well she was doing.

Hypnobirthing creates a partnership approach to the birth and made Ava’s arrival a relaxed and joyous occasion."


Rebecca, James & Baby Christopher

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Date of Birth: 15 January 2013

Christopher Fraser

"My husband and I decided to give HypnoBirthing (the Mongan Method) a try for our first baby as I wanted a natural birth but like a lot of women I was apprehensive about the whole process. Right from the first enquiry Clare was helpful and positive and not pushy. She even personalised the course so that we could get exactly what we wanted from it, nothing was set in stone. Her flexible and fresh approach made us feel so comfortable. 

Unfortunately, circumstances meant that I required a caesarean, however thanks to the HypnoBirthing course I did not see this as a negative way to have my baby - it was just the way it was meant to be and I even discussed and explained the procedure to my baby so he knew what to expect on the day (it will make sense why I did this when you do the course!)

On the day itself, the relaxation techniques I had learned for natural birthing were used in the hospital to calm myself before the surgery. Being able to get into such a relaxed state made being given the spinal anethestic easier - the doctor commented on how she had never given one to someone who could relax so well and quickly and advised that it made the administration of it far easier and quicker than normal.

When Christopher was delivered he only made the smallest of cries, the supporting midwife was surprised how relaxed and quiet he was he was for a cesaerean baby. He was then passed to my husband who held him next to me whislt the surgery was finished and he just looked at us quite content and didn't make any fuss. Once the surgery was complete we were all moved into recovery where I was able to get skin on skin contact with Christopher, again all the nurses and midwives commented on how unfazed he seemed about everything.

During our two night stay in hospital Christopher only made a fuss when his nappy was being changed and so far is proving to be a dream baby. He is such a chilled out little baby and I do feel that the hypno birthing has had something to do with this. 

Even though I didnt get the natural birth that we had hoped and prepared for I fully believe that the HypnoBirthing course did actually prepare me well for the ceasarean.

Obviously we are just into our new and exciting lives with our first baby, if we choose to give him a sibling in the future we will definitely be contacting Clare for a refresher course. 

I would recommend both the course and Clare without hesitation, although it is for natural births I personally feel that the course is worth while even if you are set on a caesarean, not only did it help me get into the right state of mind for surgery it is also helping me through the longer recovery period."

James Testimonial:

"From a father's perspective I found the course incredibly useful, it  gave me techniques not only to help Becky through labour but also allowed me to become more involved with the pregnancy in general. 

Becky was disappointed to find out that she had to have a  c section, but thanks to the course we took it in our stride and embraced the fact that this was the way that our little boy was going to come into this world and that there was nothing negative about that. 

In the run up to the operation we still practised the techniques clare taught us, this was to avoid the expected pre surgery nerves. On the day I got to use the skills again by helping Becky stay focused and calm before she went into theatre.

I would recommend the course to anyone, it gave me confidence to become more involved with the pregnancy and stopped me feeling like a spare part. On the day it helped us stay calm and just to go with the flow. 

Clare was a great tutor and I appreciate the lengths she went to to re-jig the course structure to suit our needs." 

 Jeannette, John & Baby Max
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Date of Birth: January 2013

Jeanette John & Max


"I was first interested in HypnoBirthing-The Mongan Method after hearing how well one of my colleagues births' went by using these techniques to birth her first child. She was 10cms dialated and the midwives didn't even think she was in labour - she was that calm!
I thought this was all too good to be true but certainly worthwhile looking into. I heard of it again in a speech after one of my aqua-natal classes and I continued to be intrigued. However, I was really sold on it after speaking to Clare; she was that impressed with the techniques after using them to deliver her second child that she left her previous job to teach it! We had a good chat and I made my decision; I wanted to do it and she was the person to teach me. Unfortunately, my husband was far from enthusiastic about doing the course, dismissing it as "a load of rubbish", much to my disappointment. However, after realising how much it meant to me, he said we could do it -reluctantly!!


In the first class he made a few remarks to Clare which showed how sceptical he was. I was so embarrassed! Clare dealt with his remarks and questions with the utmost professionalism. After ten minutes of talking to her he was also sold and said everything she said made "complete sense" - result Clare! He always thinks he is right and it is normally very difficult to convince him otherwise!

We soon got really into our classes and looked forward to seeing Clare every week. She is a fantastic teacher and I felt comfortable asking her any questions I had - and I had a lot! She never made me feel stupid and managed to answer everything I asked in a clear and concise manner.

I definitely think that the HypnoBirthing techniques helped me during my labour - I told the midwives what position I would birth my baby in - their position was unsuccessful! I was in control, not them and that felt fantastic! I'm not saying that I felt no discomfort at all, but I did not need pain-relief to birth my child by using and believing in the HypnoBirthing techniques.

My baby's heartbeat was steady all through the labour and he is a very calm baby and has been from birth. I truly believe that this is due to the calm and natural labour and birth we experienced together.  I also had a water-birth which, I think was a great accompaniment to HypnoBirthing.

I would certainly recommend doing HypnoBirthing - the Mongan Method and definitely with Clare. She has a wonderful way about her and will certainly commit to you 100%. You could not have a better teacher, she is worth every penny!

Go for it! However, give it your all and make sure you practise the techniques. They are lovely to do and practising them will pay dividends to your results.

Being a parent is the most wonderful feeling ever and if you can bring your child into the world in this calm way then you have given them the best possible start in life. Well done already for considering it. Take the next step and book it with Clare now!


Good luck, but if you believe in it and practise, you don't need luck, you just need Clare!"
 

Marie, Steven & Baby Elliot
Doncaster
Born October 2012
 

Marie-Steven-and-Baby-Eliot 

"I was terrified about labour and the pain that I believed 'naturally' comes with it. But then I discovered HypnoBirthing.

Hypnobirthing made my labour a pleasure and an experience I will treasure forever.
I was calm. I was relaxed. I was in control. I had no pain relief in more than 17 hours and even though my labour ended in a c-section, I remained calm in otherwise hectic circumstances.
The surgeons were in disbelief and said they wished everyone would hypnobirth! We now have a calm and happy baby! Thank you so much, Clare!"


 Nikki Mann, partner David
& Baby Heath
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Date of birth: 26th September 2012

 Baby Heath


"I had refrained from having children until I was 39. Partly due to travel and career, but also due to the fear of childbirth. My extreme phobia of needles and hospital visits has gained many highlights in my medical notes. Due to a pregnancy related complication my choice of a homebirth was not a safe option and doctors feared the affects my phobia may have during the birth. It is no exaggeration to say the idea of having a baby in hospital was pure terror.

I had scheduled a HypnoBirthing course with Clare five weeks before my due date. My partner and I were sceptical but after only one session, gaining an understanding of the physiological and psychological links of pain, it all made so much sense and I started to feel more control over what was about to happen.

Four weeks before my due date, with only one session completed, I called Clare to tell her I was in labour. She put her busy schedule and own family aside that night and rushed to my hospital bedside. Late into the night she practiced the key techniques with me.

After two days my labour had not progressed and three doctors gave strong advice for an intravenous inducement. With the techniques Clare had taught me I did not feel the frightened victim that I always had in hospitals, I felt a remarkable amount of calm, confidence and control. I requested all the medical information possible and I chose the natural inducement. I discharged myself, promising to return by 6:30pm that evening. I spent a wonderful afternoon at home with the techniques and by 6:20pm I returned to the hospital in advanced labour.

My labour and birth was the most beautiful event of my life. Although my baby was born a month early, with some jaundice, I genuinely believe an alternative medical birth would have put him at significant risk. I think about my birth every day and enjoy reliving the wonderful experience. The science and psychology behind HypnoBirthing enabled me to overcome my extreme phobias and have a beautiful, calm and spiritual experience which I shall never want to forget.

I regard Clare as highly professional, knowledgeable and dynamic with true care and consideration for her clients. Without Clare’s help and support I would have had a completely different experience. I am truly grateful to her for making my most important life event so special."

 
 
Jen, Jon Rayment and Baby Alexander
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Date of Birth: 21st September 2012


Rayment family

"I found HypnoBirthing - The Mongan Method quite late on into my pregnancy and didn’t start the classes until I was 37 weeks, but thank goodness I did!  Before taking the classes I had started to feel anxious about the prospect of labour and giving birth, with other people’s ‘horror’ stories whizzing in my head, I was determined the same wasn’t going to happen to me.

My husband and I found Clare and completed the course in just two weeks and it was fantastic.  My whole mind set changed immediately and I became excited about what was to come, through practising everyday I was confident that I would have a positive experience.

I patiently waited for my baby to arrive naturally but followed medical advice and was induced after 12 days.  I was still able to use the HypnoBirthing breathing and relaxation techniques that Clare had taught us. They are so effective and they enabled me to remain calm throughout my birthing experience.  My husband was very supportive throughout and helped me to maintain my breathing and the calm environment we had created. We listened to the rainbow relaxation continually (the midwives loved it!) and my husband kept doing the light touch massage which kept me really relaxed.

Eventually our son was born under special circumstances but I remained calm throughout this unforeseen change to our birth plan by using the HypnoBirthing breathing techniques.  They really helped me to deal calmly with what was happening and I found them and the other relaxation techniques very useful after giving birth too.

Alexander is a very relaxed, calm little man and I am in no doubt that the HypnoBirthing course has encouraged this.  We cannot thank Clare enough for her support and found her classes extremely informative and friendly."

Jon's perspective:

"I was a little sceptical of HypnoBirthing at first but we wanted Jen to be able to have the natural birth she wanted.

I am so glad that we did the classes, we learnt so much more about labour and birth than we did at antenatal classes and I felt so much more prepared for what was about to come.  I loved being involved with the light touch massage and deepening scripts that we had been given and I really felt that it made all the difference to our experience.

We would recommend Clare to anyone."

 
Joanne, Sam & Baby James
Tickhill, Doncaster
Date of Birth: 4.5.2012

Testimonials

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our HypnoBirthing experience.

Each of the 5 sessions were extremely informative and thorough and helped my husband and I to really appreciate what natural birth should entail.

Prior to the course commencing I felt complete anxiety and terror at the prospect of giving birth to my baby. I felt positive that I would l enjoy my labour and using all of the techniques we had been taught.

My husband felt less concerned about how I would cope with giving birth and looked forward to and enjoyed being an active birth companion.

During a prolonged period of practise and then early labour over a period of 3 nights and a lot of patience required by both of us, I used the HypnoBirthing techniques throughout and found them to be so helpful. I was really looking forward to the birth.  At 2 cms dilated, I followed medical advice and was induced at 12 days past my due date on health grounds (mine not the baby's). I had not wanted this and I was so very grateful for the HypnoBirthing techniques, Sam's unwavering support and Clare's ongoing support and encouragement during the first few hours at the hospital which helped me to keep focused and calm in very trying circumstances due to the delivery suite being exceptionally busy.

Sam was a massive support to me from start to finish.  I gave birth to James Samuel, our beautiful baby boy less than 4 hours later at 3.04 hours.  We had the relaxing music playing throughout and this helped to stay focused and calm. We fell instantly and totally in love with James . Sam cut the cord after waiting for it to stop pulsating and we both had skin to skin contact straight away- something recommended by Clare, this helped with bonding. Breast feeding came naturally and I thoroughly enjoyed the closeness with James it provided.

We feel very lucky to have found Clare who taught us everything we needed to know and gave us the confidence to use the tools when the time came. Each session was enjoyable and the fact that Clare travelled to bring the session to us meant it was hassle free. We would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to prepare for birth in a very positive way."

 
Lucie, Darren & Baby Vanessa
Darfield, South Yorkshire
Born 12.2.2012

Testimonials

 

"We both enjoyed the HypnoBirthing classes so very much.  We honestly can't thank Clare enough for her support, and the enjoyable, friendly and informative way she taught the classes.

We really enjoyed practising the techniques we learned between classes.  I went into labour at 37 weeks, just over a week after our final class.  Time went so quickly during labour and I found the light touch massage was absolutely amazing.  Every time we used it, as soon as my partner, Darren put his hands on my back, I was instantly deeply relaxed and found the surges to be a sensation of pressure and not at all painful.  When I got to the hospital, I was already 10 centimentres dilated.  It was incredible. We couldn't believe I was so far advanced and that labour had been so straight forward, enjoyable and quick.... and neither could the midwives!

Darren enjoyed every minute of the course and was so supportive with my practise between classes and throughout my labour and the birth. When we settled into our hospital room, he was holding my hand, keeping me calm and reminding me to use the calm and surge breathing and other HypnoBirthing tools that we had at our disposal.  I couldn't have done it without him.

I loved the all breathing techniques and used them all during labour and birth, finding them very beneficial. Ideally, I wish I had practised the birth breathing more as we learned it in the last class and I had not spent much time on it in the few days between the end of the course and my labour starting. It was a little uncomfortable but it was not what I would call painful - more like intense pressure.  The midwives were very helpful; they respected our HypnoBirthing plan and method of birthing our baby.

We both have a great bond with Vanessa, we believe this is related to the way the birth process took place and the initial skin to skin contact immediately following birth, we believe we were so lucky to have been given the opportunity to have Vanessa placed directly to me from birth, still with the cord attached and pulsing, the midwives then gave us 50-60 minutes to ourselves, she is a calm and happy baby, thank you.

Following the birth I was energized, I was asked regularly if I needed pain relief and surprisingly I did not, we were happy, we were relaxed, wonderful.

Our precious baby girl was born in the calm, gentle way we had planned and hoped for and we are so grateful to have found HypnoBirthing and Clare when we did.  We shall definitely recommend her classes and the programme to everyone and look forward to using it again in the future."

Darren's perspective:

"As a father having experienced the birth of two daughters already, the arrival of my third was an amazing experience, completely different, a calm controlled environment, a most natural birth for both mum and baby. Clare, a wonderful course, excellent content, professionally presented and actually achieved its purpose; to provide the right tools for both Mother and Father to experience birth in the most natural manner."


Marina, John & Baby Charlie           
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Born 27.1.2012
 
Testimonials

"The whole experience was 100% better than the last time I gave birth.  

I felt I had achieved the birth I wanted, which was calm, respected by the midwives and ultimately led to a good result for me and Charlie.

The breathing techniques and light touch massage kept me very relaxed and comfortable as labour progressed and twice in the bath during advanced labour I used the deep relaxation techniques to reach a state of total relaxation, where I lost track of time and what was going on around me.  I was aware only of my body, my breathing and my baby. 

I told the midwife that I was not going to push  - that I was going to breathe my baby down.  I could hardly feel my surges at the end, just concentrated on the breathing and doing everything really slowly. Baby was crowning for around 25 minutes, then was half way out for about five minutes but still I kept calm and stayed with the breathing.  At last at 6.29am on Friday 27th January Charlie was born. I felt euphoric!

HypnoBirthing prepares you mentally and physically.  The whole experience made me feel in control and gave me access to the information I needed so I had the confidence to question care providers and put forward my own views. 

My main aim was to achieve a birth that was quicker, resulted in a healthy baby and meant it wouldn’t take me weeks to recover like it did the first time. Within minutes I was up and about, could get in the bath and walk back to the ward. 

I felt elated, ecstatic with my baby and delighted that all my practise and preparation had been so useful when I needed it most. It also gave me a really positive outlook on childbirth.  I feel like now if anyone asks me about it, I can tell them quite honestly that a good experience of labour is possible, rather than like after my first child, I could do nothing but recount what a terrible, traumatic experience it had been.  If more people only knew about HypnoBirthing then eventually opinions on childbirth would be changed and women would be more likely to see it as a satisfying, rewarding experience, rather than something to be endured and dreaded. 

I cannot recommend Clare Moore at Birth Freedom highly enough.

Clare explained things really well and the course was very enjoyable and put you in the right frame of mind for labour.  All the literature was well presented and easy to follow and you felt like you could ask Clare any questions, no matter how silly they may sound and she always had the answer. 

Every hypnobirthing class is different and combines interesting elements, such as the reading of scripts, relaxation techniques, videos of HypnoBirths, as well as breathing and practical exercises.  It is covered in five sessions and you really start to look forward to each session and learning that bit more about the truly amazing experience of birth. 

The tools that you are given through HypnoBirthing are so useful in coping with the different stages of labour and birth.   You feel confident that you know what is happening and that you can voice your opinions to the midwife, rather than feeling helpless. HypnoBirthing is also great as it gives your partner a clear role in the birth and some techniques to help you relax, which are invaluable.

HypnoBirthing really will change your whole perception and experience of child birth."

 Course Details NEXT:
Click here to read about
Class Information & Course Details→



Birth Freedom Blog

 

For news, views and updates visit our Blog

Do you have a further question to ask?

To see our responses to some Frequently Asked Questions, click here:

For Further Information
& Bookings

Click below to contact Clare for further information
or to sign up for group or private classes

blog View FAQs→
 

 

sign up for classes

 

 


Clare Moore LLB Chartered MCIPD HBCE at Birth Freedom

Fully qualified HypnoBirthing® Practitioner & Affiliate of the HypnoBirthing® Institute

Email: claresmoore@sky.com

Tel: 01709 875521 Mobile: 07876 795871

Group classes provided in Rotherham, South Yorkshire throughout each calendar month

Private classes available across South Yorkshire and beyond including Rotherham, Barnsley, Doncaster,Wakefield Sheffield,Chesterfield and North Derbyshire,Worksop,Castleford, Pontefract, Huddersfield, York, Worksop, Mansfield and anywhere within a 45 minute drive of Rotherham.

HypnoBirthing classes in Rotherham, South Yorkshire & beyond

Copyright © 2012 Birth Freedom. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Create